Basket:

0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Rabbit Testimonials

 

All reviews are un-edited and have been transcribed exactly as spelt or presented in the original source

 

 Lisa Fiona 4/4/17 Facebook

Pet Remedy has been plugged in for just under 2 hours. I have two seriously chilled out and sleeping dogs! Ordering more for the rabbits.


Jayne Teasdale 14/3/17 Facebook

My bunny is addicted to the spray x


TMM 14/2/17 Amazon

It relaxed me and I think it did relax my rabbits, I had a good nights sleep


 Nadine Townsend 25/1/17 Facebook

Sorry it's a dark picture - but this is what pet remedy does to my two indoor buns. They have the plug in for their room and I'd just replaced the diffuser. Within half hour they were snuggled and the dominant bun (sat up) has been sat grooming her friend


 Nadine Townsend 8/10/16

I've been using pet remedy with the house rabbits for a while now.
It's brilliant and I'd highly recommend it.
The girls are calmer and we get less chasing & dominant behaviour when they have the plug in, in their room.


 Charlie Amazon 26/9/16

Works well for my rabbits


Alison Rimmer Facebook 21/9/16

it's a staple plug in all the time with our Guinea pigs and bunnies, especially helpful when bonding or recovering from illness! New smell a bit more unpleasant than old one though


 Claire Baird Facebook 21/9/16

I've used pet remedy for all my animals I've 14 cats 2 dogs and rabbit in house and it was great to calm them down and chill out together great product


 Sandy Smit Facebook 21/9/16

Hi Alison. Sandy here sweetheart , Pet Remedy is very good! ,I've used it in the past for a rather hormonel doe when we were moving her to her new home , it's an excellent product , we sprayed a cloth with Pet Remedy and placed it on top of her carrier and she arrived calm and relaxed


Marney Murphey Facebook 20/9/16

I use pet remedy spray on stressed or aggressive behaviour rabbits, it is great


Chris Doull Facebook 27/8/16

I use the pet remedy for my pet rabbits I also have the plug too I use it for thunderstorms n fireworks n any loud noises there full names are my doe is called chocalate calypso Jean Claude n my Buck is called coco chuck Norris usian bolt it helps calm them down n I love them so so much


 Rob and Shelley Tyler 15/03/16 (Facebook)

A very relaxed bunny! We've been using Pet Remedy for a few years now and both the plug and the spray
really help to calm our house rabbit. The latest formula in the plug-in is a darker colour and smells a little bit
stronger to start with, but soon settles down to a very faint fragrance that seems to smell nicer than before!
Most important, it's still working for our rabbit, whose favourite spot for laying out and relaxing is right next to
the plug!


 YamatoJay 08/05/16 Amazon 5 Stars

This product was actually recommended to me by a rabbit savvy vet nurse, and I am very glad she did.
We have several rabbits. Two of them being the newest additions, that still seem to be very skittish and fight
between themselves after staying with us for half a year. One of the two being especially aggressive with a
massive Napoleon complex (it's kind of cute, but when she actually bites the hand that feeds her, it stops being
cute really quick). It gets especially distressing when said rabbits wake you (or in some cases your 3 month old
child) several times through the night, because they decide to chase one another, which ends up in a fight.
The setup of this is really easy, it even comes with a drip protective ring for high air flow areas. It didn't really
work straight off on the first day, but I really noticed a difference in the rabbits' behaviour after day three. No
more chasing at night or break of day, much friendlier towards people, even if they still are skittish. But
definitely calmer and much more relaxed. I was worried, it would be less effective in our home, because we like
to keep windows and doors open, but it honestly works. And I'm so happy we got it! Everyone is much happier
since we did. I am considering now getting another one for downstairs, as we have especially obnoxiously loud
dogs. And perhaps the magic would spread


 Michelle Dawn White 15/03/16 (Facebook)

This is Bounce the Bobtail and Baby Bunny, her favourite soft toy.
If she is going through a very naughty patch of carpet tugging, so getting time outs in her cage, it
usually means either her Pet Remedy has ran out or its full moon.
She has the plug in at home but she had to go to Bunny Hospital a few weeks ago with GI Stasis and
had to be syringe fed and went 47 hours without pooing and her Pet Remedy was top of the list for
her hospital bag.
The first thing I do if she's going to the vet, even for a routine claw clip, or going to Bunny Boarding is
use the mini spray on Baby Bunny and pop Baby Bunny in the carrier at least half an hour before she
has to go in there, if she has to stay away from home then I provide the vet or boarder with the mini
spray to respray Baby Bunny.


 Amazon Customer 16/02/16 Amazon 5 Stars

We stroke our rabbits with a spray of this on our hand and it has stopped their vicious fighting instantly. They
are brothers and normally loving but after neutering and being separated for a few days to recover from the
operation they needed to be bonded again and this product saved the day! We have one plugged indoors and
a separate bottle of the spray to groom them, our cat and dog are better too.


 Jean Davies 20/11/15 (Facebook)

I'm a pet sitter and stock it too. It's brilliant for keeping cats and rabbits calm and
happy. X


 Fairly Beloved Rabbit Care 28/10/15 (Facebook)

Originally I was skeptical about how effective Pet Remedy would be, but it only took one use for me to be fully
converted. In the rescue we regularly get rabbits that aren't used to being handled and often territorial too. On
one particularly feisty rabbit we tried the Pet Remedy calming spray for the first time, and she practically
melted on to the table. She was so relaxed and we were able to trim her claws without any fuss or stress for
the bunny or the volunteers! We now use Pet Remedy regularly when handling the rabbits in the rescue, and
use it to relax the rabbits when bonding them into new pairs in our Bonding Bootcamp too. It really has made
such a difference! (David Bell, Director Fairly Beloved Rabbit Care)


 Aimee Louise 16/10/15 (Facebook)

Hello Pet Remedy! I can thank your product enough. It has helped me succcessfully bond a group of 4 rabbits
together and now i am using it on my newly adopted cat. I say 'adopted' but i rescued her as a stray today. She
has been living in the bins at my work place for the past 7 months and i decided to bring her into my home
today. She was extremely scared and restless when i first brought her home however i have set her down a
blanket under the bed sprayed with your pet remedy spray. She is now cuddled up on it purring away. I will
keep you updated with her progress ! I will reccomend this product to everyone x


 Debbie Touhey 09/08/15 (Facebook)

Pet remedy relaxes our bunny Minty


 Nadine Ali 09/08/15 (Facebook)

George and thumper love pet remedy stops them getting stressed. Fantastic customer service too


Louise Forrester 31/07/15 (Facebook)
I am proud to say that i stock the Pet Remedy Range in my Pet shop, Which is based in Westbury, Wiltshire.
Not only is it a brand that customers can trust, but its a brand that works day in day out.


Tracey Fitzgerald 29/07/15 (Facebook)


I have two rabbits who have been bonded for a year. I recently rescued a 3rd bunny . When i brought her into
the house even though separate. My bonded two started to fight. I work in a vets and saw this advertised and
thought i would try this to helps settle things again. And immediately noticed a difference. They are now very
calm bunnies. Xx


Amie Brewer 23/07/15 (Facebook)
I have 2 mini sprays, they get used for vet trips with the rabbits, but will spray her new bed before she gets
home .


Helen Davies 22/07/15 (Facebook)
I have 8 rabbits and have the diffuser going all the time=very calm and happy buns. The spray works brilliantly
when they start thumping at imaginary foxes


Rachel Martin 24/06/15 (Facebook)


Fletch, Seeley, and Merlin all give Pet Remedy four paws up... They had their first trip to the vets a couple of
weeks ago (it was neutering time, poor lads!), so we sprayed their blankie with Pet Remedy... They were really
calm in the car
We took the bottle with us so the vet could give them a "top up" through the day, only for the nurse to hand it
straight back to us, saying "I always use this anyway! We have the diffuser running in our kennels, too!"
Even more reason to love my wonderful vets, Howard House at White Lodge, in Exmouth!


Debbie Touhey 16/06/15 (Facebook)


We have always used pet remedy for our bunny Elmo since bringing him home at 8 weeks of age. We started
using it on his cover we had in his carry box on the way home, when we got him in instead of him being a bit
stressed for a few days with being in a new environment and away from his mum and sibling he was totally
calm and happy and was eating within a few minutes of him being home and I always put this down to pet
remedy. I use it everytime he needs to go to the vets and vets have always commented about how calm and
stress free he seems (he's usually munching on hay while they are examining him) which is unusual for a
rabbit at the vets, would never be without pet remedy now.


Mia Tom 16/06/15 (Facebook)


I heard lots about the plug in diffusers from rabbit groups, rabbit savvy Veterinary Nurse Jo Hinde, and my
friends who swears by them for their rabbits sanity.
When it came to bonding a new rabbit with my established quad I was very nervous.
My friend kindly let me have her mini pet remedy spray. I sprayed it on everything the rabbits would be in (all
neutralised first) and sprayed some on a cloth and wiped it on the rabbits themselves.
Seeing how relaxed the rabbits were I ordered the diffuser immediately. The people I communicated on
Facebook and the phone were very helpful. The diffuser arrived quickly, and what blew me away was how neat
the hand-writing was on the box. The diffuser is now with the rabbits and I think it definitely helps calm them,
and me! I still use the spray too, spraying it on the cloth and then wiping it on the rabbits. I think it helps a lot to
have them all smelling the same. I'm thoroughly pleased with the service and product and would highly
recommend to other rabbit owners. Even after I have finished bonding, I think I will still use the products as
one of my rabbits is quite nervous and jumpy. Thank you so much Pet Remedy!!


 Sue Hemsworth 12/04/15  (Facebook)
I
have a very nervous rescue House Rabbit. John and Vicky at the Pets Country Manor, suggested trying Pet Remedy when we recently had our garden done. I bought the spray and plug in versions and Prudence, our rabbit, and her buddy Dexter didn’t seem distressed by the work going on outside their window.
Thank you pet remedy


Tina Bctgbfundraiser Holmes 09/04/15  (Facebook)
I have used pet remedy with many dogs and always had good results. I especially like the instant results from using the spray and I always carry a mini one in my handbag. Today I put it to a different use when moving a large group of rabbits to a new home. They were showing signs of stress and some were hiding until I gave a spray of Pet Remedy and in no time everyone was looking happy and settled


Janette Tibbs  29/03/15  (Facebook)

This is Jacques and Mooi my netherland dwarfs.I have had them 20 months and they have both grown to trust me.Trimming nails and grooming is still very stressful for them so I learnt how to do it myself.I use Pet Remedy spray on my hands and clothes to help calm them. It really does work you can see their breathing slow down and their bodies relax making it less stressful for all of us. Thank you Pet Remedy.


Yvette Rowntree 25/02/15  (Facebook)
Veterinary surgeon at Ambivet Veterinary Group
We’ve been using Pet Remedy in our exotics clinic since BSAVA 2014 and we love it!
Most noticeably with rabbits, we’ve had clients commenting that their bunnies aren’t handleable at other branches but much better with us!!! - although avoiding predator smells also helps!


Clint Dinkums 27/02/15  (Facebook)
this really works! this mother and daughter bonded pair lost the male from their previously very contented trio, and life got difficult. the female hierarchy was upset and there was a lot of scuffling and humping despite having been in the trio for 6 years... so i bought the plug in diffuser and the difference is very marked. when it ran out i hadn’t noticed until i saw a change in behaviour again, and then i realised and put the refill in, and calm was restored. thank you for such a natural easy way to help bunnies during times of stress or change, or in bonding situations.


Janette Tibbs 25/02/15 (Facebook)
I use it with my two bunnies as they are both very nervous. I spray my hands and chest just before picking them up to groom them and check them over. I can visibly see them calm down after a few minutes stroking x


Amy - amy@barksandbunnies.co.uk  24/01/15 (Email)
Pet Remedy is going well for us and most importantly for the animals that are using it.
We have had some much much happier dogs and bunnies on fireworks night including one dog who would previously go and hide in the shower cubicle!
Kind Regards
Amy
Barks & Bunnies


Nici Z 10/11/14  Amazon

Keeps bunnies nice and calm when have visitors coming or have to go to vet 


 Diane Wilsher 09/11/14 (Facebook)

Wow. This product is so brilliant they sold out at my local pet


Outi Kuisma-Parwar DVM, Cert VD Veterinary Specialist Biofarm Oy Finland  07/11/14 (Facebook)

My experience with Pet Remedy has been positive:

it really seems to work immediately.

I use it in the practice and sell it to our clients.

During the past 10 months I have seen scary cats turning to relaxed individuals and suspicious dogs starting to wag the tail after smelling Pet Remedy on my hands.

One rabbit who always behaves like a kick-boxing champion when his nails are clipped started to tolerate nail clipping. His owners bought a Pet Remedy plug-in and were very happy to see this rabbit relax at home.

Feedback from multi cat households has been promising: no more cat fights.

Based on my personal experience and the feedback from my clients I am convinced that this product is useful and recommend it to clients whenever I think it would be beneficial for their pets.


 Bicton Pet Supplies  05/11/14 (Facebook)

We're proud to stock Pet Remedy in our independent pet shop in Exmouth, in the beautiful South West of England!

We've had several very satisfied users, who have used it when moving home, or bringing a new fur-kid into their homes... now we're just waiting for the positive comments regarding firework stress!.. We KNOW they'll be coming! Thank you for a brilliant product that REALLY works!


Georgina Chunnoo  05/11/14 (Facebook)

I have bought some of this amazing product for my recently neutered rabbit. I am amazed by the excellent out come! I recommend this highly! This is from Georgina Chunnoo. Rescue and Animal Care Magazine.


 The Pets Country Manor  2410/14 (Facebook)

 

last night the pets country manor in Liverpool was voted as THE BEST cattery in the UK!! by the pet industry federation! -there are over 2000 licensed boarding establishments in the UK so to be chosen as the best in the UK is incredible! not only do we stock pet remedy in our shop and use it ourselves for our own pets we'll now have it in our cattery and small animal hotel! meaning that when our guests -cats, rabbits, guinea pigs etc come on holiday they'll be calm and relaxed and able to settle in much more quickly leaving them able to enjoy their holidays.


 Thea Mumford  14/10/14 (Facebook)

Just want to say a BIG thank you. After the bond between my buns broke following a weekend at a bunny boarding place, I was at my wits end after trying so many standard methods. Someone on the bunny-hoppers-retreat page recommended Pet Remedy. I got the spray and the plug-in version. Initially leaving them apart for 2 weeks to heal from their wounds (that's how bad they were fighting) and put them together after spraying some pet remedy around. They have been together ever since! They didn't fight once. So I have no idea how this product works, but it works! HIGHLY recommend it!


Lisa Newton 14/10/14 (Facebook)

OMG – Pet Remedy

I told you about the lovely rabbit I was looking after that was very tricky to catch, very uneasy – almost terrified. In all the hundreds of beautiful rabbits I’ve looked after this was a worse case. I know I have a calming effect on rabbits but sadly not Ginger!

This morning I popped some Pet Remedy on my hands and managed to easily stroke Ginger and easily pick him up – hum interesting I thought! However being the sceptical soul I am but knowing Ginger was due to go home this morning I waited for the owners and explained what I’d been up to yesterday at the RWFA Conference and the lovely informative chats we’d had on and off all day. The owners were very happy for me to test Pet Remedy again and see how easy it was for me to pick Ginger up. They watched with baited breathe and to all our astonishment Ginger was calm, none aggressive and I would honestly say content. Suffice to say I gave the Pet Remedy sample to Gingers owners.

I am so glad I actually opened my mind and took on board all the information you gave me. It’s going to be a great help for Ginger and his owners too!

Best

Lisa Newton


 ‪Barks & Bunnies 02/10/14 (Facebook)

Pet Remedy really is great, we know several dogs and bunnies it has helped (including our own!) Lots of customers have given us excellent feedback too


 Nicola 'Keay' Roberts 01/07/14 (Facebook)

I own and run Crumpets Small Animal Boarding in London which boards rabbits, guinea pigs, rats, chinchillas, degus, hamsters, gerbils, budgies and pygmy hedgehogs. Our main aim is to reduce stress as much as possible and offer a stimulating and fun environment. Since I discovered Pet Remedy (@2yrs ago) I have noticed that guests settle in quicker, have a more enjoyable stay and we have had less cases of stress related conditions such as gut stasis and pasturella flares. I have found their customer service invaluable and can recommend without reservation Pet Remedy, not only is it great to use in a different environment but many of my clients now use it in spray form on their pets carriers to help reduce stress levels when travelling.


 Jo Hinde  20/08/13 (Facebook)

I strongly recommend this product to anyone with rabbits! It is great for use at many different stressful times like bonding, holidays, house guests, fireworks and vet visits. The spray is water based so can be applied in small amounts direct to the animals fur to help with scent swapping (for bonding) as well as being in the atmosphere. I look forward to the new battery spray as this will be great for people with outdoor bunnies that cannot use a plug in diffuser. Well done Pet Remedy for coming up wit a product that helps rabbits - even though they are the 3rd most popular pet in the UK they are the number 1 most neglected :o(


Emily Hauth   02/03/13   (Facebook)

We saw you at the burgess small animal show. The pet remedy has made a big difference to are biggest bunny, in that his fur is growing back on his neck!!


 Anita Goddard (BVSc & AH, MVM, Cert VA, Cert SAS, MRCVS) Plunketts (CVS ltd) Ramsgate 10/12/12

(Facebook)

Dear Martyn 

 It was good to see you at London Vet Show and I am very happy to endorse the efficacy of your product ‘Pet Remedy’ spray in writing.

In June of this year, Pet Remedy spray replaced DAP and Feliway spray in our practice, much to my dismay. I had very good results with the above and was reluctant to change products. I was sceptical about using a single product to calm different species and was not at all happy with the change. However, much to my surprise I found that Pet Remedy worked exceedingly well in calming not only anxious dogs and cats but rabbits too. It has been really nice not to have to go hunting for the species specific spray anymore as invariably there was only Feliway at hand when I was dealing with a terrified dog or visa versa with cats.

I have found Pet Remedy spray most effective in calming anxious nervous pets and clients often remark on how well their pets are behaving in the consulting room, as a result of it.

 With Thanks


Shelley Tyler  01/11/12 (Facebook)

Thanks to Pet Remedy, we now have a very relaxed house rabbit!

He used to be really nervous and chewed everything in sight!.... We know that Pet Remedy works on Dogs & Cats, so thought it would be worth a try on a Rabbit..... Amazing!!... we put a plug-in in the room where he spends most time and within a few days he seemed much calmer and isn’t chewing the furniture anymore!

He also didn’t like his bedding being changed and used to get quite angry, thumping his feet when we changed it.... Now we just use the Pet Remedy Calming Spray around his bedding area when changing and he doesn’t seem to mind now.

All in all one happy relaxed bunny.... Thank you Pet Remedy!


Rosie Gillies  07/07/12  (Facebook)

I have used the pet diffuser near my rabbit i have just adopted (1year old female netherland dwarf) as she seemed quite territorial of her belonging (lunging when i took her bowl to refill etc) . She is now allot calmer and lets me pick her up, after some grumbling, but hasnt made her completely zombie which is great because her cheeky personality is beginning to come out now she is used to her new surroundings